The London Tango Quartet

Caroline Pearsall – violin
Bartosz Glowacki – bandoneon
John Turville – piano
Tom Mason - bass

The quartet is a smaller version of the larger London Tango Orchestra, but performs a similar rich repertoire of tango, old and new, encompassing the whole history from the 1920s up to today including Piazzolla, Pugliese and Di Sarli. The players from Argentina and leading players from the UK share a love of tango music performing in many festivals, milongas and concerts throughout the south of England.

The London Tango Orchestra was founded in 2009 by Caroline Pearsall and is first of its kind in the UK. Caroline, director and first violinist, recently won a Churchill Memorial Award to write a book on Tango Violin.
The Orchestra was part of a tango documentary filmed by the BBC last year and several members recently appeared on the ITV series Mr Selfridge II.

Tap along to the classic tango chamber music or sit back and relax listening to the melancholia of Piazzolla. We promise an experience filled with passion and drama!

View all events