Trilogy Ensemble: From Isolation to Connected


Help sheet to purchase livestream tickets and view the livestream

Welcome to Trilogy Ensemble’s virtual event ‘From Isolation to Connected’. Brought to you live online from Helmsley Arts Centre on Saturday 20th March 2021, a concert of music for Flute, Harp and Viola centered around your visual art. Exploring experiences of the Pandemic, and looking at how connections and isolation have affected you and your community.


1. David Lancaster: 'Before I fall asleep, the city, again...' *World Premiere. Written in 2020 by York-based David, exploring stereophonic sounds of the distanced instrumentalists.

2. Yorkshire Folksongs, arranged by the ensemble.

- Holmfirth Anthem (Also known as 'Pratty Flowers' or 'Abroad I was a-walking')

- Scarborough Fair

- Music response to an artwork by Skyla

3. Carl Nielson: 'The Fog is Lifting' (for Flute and Harp)

4. William Mathias: 'Zodiac Trio' 

Artwork by:

David Lancaster

Jane Allen

Jennifer Weston

Myrna Michell

Skyla and Andrew Botham

Sue Hone

Vivien Stamford

Amy-Jayne Milton

Bethan Griffiths


Thank you for your wonderful artwork submissions!

View all events